Animal Control Division

SCSO_website.jpg

 

Grand opening of new building on 6-16-11 dedicated as the The Bob and Connie Barker Animal Control Facility. Please come and see Bob and Connie's vision for a better enviroment as well as a way to adopt more animals in Sumner County. This building is also Sumner County's dedication to two very special people that for many years through much hard work and kindness made Sumner County a greater place to live and work. 


SCSO_website_(37).jpg

Sergeant Sean Ryan is in charge of the Animal Control Division.

SCSO_website_(62)crop_(2).jpg Care for the Animals MLP_9662.jpg

 

 

MLP_9654_(1).jpgWaiting for AdoptionMLP_9625_(2).jpg

 

 

 


Hours of operation for animal intake  9:00am - 4:00pm Tuesday - Saturday (excluding holidays)
Adoption hours:  10:00am - 6:00pm Tuesday - Saturday
 

CLOSED ON SUNDAYS AND MONDAYS

Note: Hours of operation are subject to availability of staff. Responses to citizen complaints for services in the field take priority over the shelter staffing.

Location:  1033 Union School Road in Gallatin, Tennessee 37066. From the intersection of Dobbins Pike & Albert Gallatin turn onto Dobbins pike and make your 1st right in fromnt of Benny Bills Elementary and behind the Sumner County Health Department. The building also sits to the rear of the Gallatin Civic Center. Telephone:  (615) 452-2400

Note: We have an automated telephone system that allows callers to leave a message while our staff is cleaning the facility, showing adoptable animals, unloading supplies and performing other duties outside of the office.

Our staff responds to all messages as soon as possible.

Should you need emergency assistance, please dial the Sumner County Sheriff's Office primary number of (615) 452-2616 and dial 0 when you hear the recorded prompts to speak with a dispatcher.

Animal Control Division Staff
 

Sgt. Sean Ryan:              sryan@sumnersheriff.com 

Deputy Terry Wright:     twright@sumnersheriff.com 

Deputy James Brawner:       jbrawner@sumnersheriff.com

Deputy Justin Cummins:     jcummins@sumnersheriff.com

Jamie Clifton:               jclifton@sumnersheriff.com

Chelsea Crague:                  ccrague@sumnersheriff.com


Our animal control staff members are National Animal Control Association (NACA) trained and certified.

Special Thanks for donations of supplies, materials and services from:

A Place To Bark Rescue
Avanti Gourmet
Beech High School students
Freedom Farm Animal Sanctuary
Friends of Hannah at Hairy Moose Pet Retreat
Gallatin High School students
Gallatin Co-Op
Gallatin Tractor Supply
Gallatin Wal-Mart
Glenda's Lab Rescue
Hendersonville Girl Scouts Brownie Troop 2925
Hendersonville Wal-Mart
Humane Society of Sumner County
Humane Society of the United States
Loving Kittens Rescue
My Menagerie Pet Rescue
Portland High School students
Safe Place for Animals
Sumner County 4-H Club
Sumner County Humane Voters
Sumner Spay & Neuter Alliance
Volunteer Equine Advocates

Help us control the pet population of Sumner County.
Please spay or neuter your pets.